PowerPoint

Slide Tools

Lock Slides

Macabacus provides two ways to prevent selected slides' contents from being edited. Lock Slides 1 moves each slide's contents to its layout, producing a result that exactly mirrors the original slide, but allows users proficient in Slide Master view to manipulate slide contents there. Lock Slides 2 converts each slide to an image, providing the best protection against changes, but may result in slight visual differences from the original slide. Slide numbering is not affected with either method. To lock slides, select the slides you want to lock and click the desired button under the Macabacus > Slides > Lock Slides button.

Send to End

Move selected slides to the end of the presentation by clicking the Macabacus > Slides > Send to End button, or by right-clicking on selected slides in the slide thumbnails pane and clicking the Send to End button. This is helpful in moving slides to the "graveyard" section of a presentation.

Remove Unused Layouts

Remove all unused layouts and slide masters in this presentation to reduce file size. You should generally run this tool only after the presentation is finalized and you are sure you no longer require unused layouts. This tool is accessed from the Macabacus > Slides menu.

Rename Slide

Some Macabacus tools and interfaces default to using slide names when slide titles are absent. PowerPoint provides no way to rename slides natively, so use this tool, accessed from the Macabacus > Slides menu, to rename slides if needed.

This documentation refers to Macabacus version 9.1.6. Some features and descriptions of these features may not
apply to older versions of Macabacus. Update your Macabacus software to take advantage of the latest features.